WELCOME TO THE ESL CLASSROOM - Mrs. Fahad and Mr. Khu


Image result for esl

Welcome Back To School 2020-2021!    King Science & Technology Magnet Center (KSTM)

 

Mrs. Fahad is the ESL teacher and Mr. Khu is the ESL paraeducator this 20-21 school year.

We will be working with all students and families that speak English as their second or another language. 

We look forward to working with you and your child this year.

Thank you!


CONTACT:

Mrs. Fahad (Speaks: Urdu, Hindi, Spanish, Korean) sidra.fahad@ops.org

Mr. Khu (Speaks: Karen, Karenni, Burmese) tim.khu@ops.org

531-299-2380 (ext: 2120#)       Monday - Friday 7:00am - 4:00pm


Updates/News websites:

- ESL Website: https://kingscience.ops.org/Staff/ENCORE/MrsFahad/tabid/1759/Default.aspx

- King Science & Technology Website: https://kingscience.ops.org

- Restoring Dignity Omaha (OPS news and updates in different languages): http://www.rdomaha.com

OPS language liaisons:

Spanish

Maria Gonzalez

531-299-8975

Maria.Gonzlez@ops.org

Bhutanese/

Nepali

Kumar Gurung

531-299-9583

Kumar.Gurung@ops.org

Karen

Paw Ni Thaw

531-299-9385

Paw.Thaw@ops.org

Karenni/

Burmese

Al Khoune

402-718-5217

Al.Khoune@ops.org

Kiswahili/

French

Jean Claude Ashimwe

531-299-9563

JeanClaude.Ashimwe@ops.org

Somali

Faiza Abdi

531-299-9380

Faiza.Abdi@ops.org

Dinka/

Sudanese Arabic

Elizabeth Ajongo

402-301-0904

Elizabeth.Ajongo@ops.org

Arabic

Nibras Al-Kadhim

402-898-9145

Nibras.Al-Kadhim@ops.org

Vietnamese

Trinh Tran

402-554-8545

402-968-8238

Trinh.Tran@ops.org

Pashto/Dari

Farsi/Urdu

Mohammad Sahil

mohammad.sahil@ops.org

 

StudentS websites/APPS Info:

- Microsoft Translator (education):  https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/translator/education/

- Google Translator: https://translate.google.com

- Dictionary.com: https://www.dictionary.com 

For Tahiti (refocus sheet) - go to the STAFF page > Grade/Team page 

> scroll down to find page

(Login with your student login and student number)

- Office 365: https://outlook.office.com

- TEAMS: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/microsoft-teams/group-chat-software?ms.officeurl=teams&rtc=1

- Clever: https://clever.com

- Class dojo: https://www.classdojo.com

- Inside National Geographic: 

- Razkids:

- Epicread:

- Vooks:

- Flipgrid:

- Nearpod: https://nearpod.com

- Kahoot: https://kahoot.com

- Padlet:https://padlet.com/sidrafahad/jxwf9on6of716dur

- Seesaw: 

 

HoMEWORK: 

Check your Microsoft TEAMS: all lessons, assignments, notes, and grades are posted there!

 

 

***Daily homework: READ, READ, READ 30 minutes every day!

Phone: 531-299-2380

Email: Sidra.Fahad@ops.org

Mrs. Fahad